It’s Good For the Soul…

A confession…  or two…

Sometimes I dress “cooler” than I really am when going to the salon in hopes that they will give me a “cooler” haircut.

Whilst driving, sometimes I think I’m Adele.  (This involves much more than just singing at the top my lungs.  I mean, I REALLY think I’m her.)

Sometimes I drink whiskey on a Tuesday evening… by myself.

Sometimes I think a whole lot about running away and joining (or forming) an artists’ commune.

I love vampires.  Not in a creepy mouth-breather kind of way, but still in a weird whole-hearted genuine way.

I have a minor obsession with bad dance movies.

I have a fear of chairs.  To be more specific, I have a pretty serious phobia of sitting on a chair at a restaurant and having it break, me flailing to the floor and an entire room of strangers laughing at me.

I used to have a crush on Jack Black.

I own and regularly watch the following movies:  Girl Interrupted and The Craft.

I am afraid of spiders.

I wear mascara EVERY day.  That part is less embarrassing than the reason why…  Some days I fear I look like a guy; a chubby, unattractive, semi-feminine dude.

I’m in love with Tilda Swinton.

I’m a TERRIBLE speller.

Between the ages of 12 and 18 I filled at least a dozen journals with really, REALLY bad poetry.  All of it rhymed.

A lot of people think I’m pretty confidant and competent, but most of the time I’m faking it and making it up as I go along.

That’s me!

Posted on September 14, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment